Dog Gone Crafty

Celebrating everything canine in May. Our sweet Labrador, Daisy, turned 5 years old earlier this month and we are still in a festive mood.

Paper and yarn – all you need for a party hat!

Yep- I paper crafted a party hat that I’m pleased to say she wore well for this photo op!

Since May is also an anniversary month for me and my husband, I grabbed my favorite canine Lawn Fawn sets to make cards for other festive occasions, too.

I added two entries for the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge 172 CASE-ing great designs by designer Yainea Nunez. To my surprise & delight the puppy party card was featured as a favorite on the challenge blog! Yippee!!

Card design inspired by Yainea Nunez creation originally shown on the Lawn Fawn blog in June 2023.

The goal of the challenge was to use your choice of an original designer’s card and make your own version. I was most pleased I was able to recreate the watercolor background on this. I forget that I have watercolor paper and that makes a world of difference. Plus any goof I made I knew I could cover with a little stamp.

The other card I made for the challenge was a simple stamp and color creation based on another design by Yainea Nunez. (Love her style!)

Anniversary card I made inspired by a Christmas greeting made by Yainea originally shown in September 2023 here on the Lawn Fawn blog.

I was not able to get the exclusive Pawlidays set last year so I made do with my Yappy Birthday and Wolf Before n Afters sets for my version of this design.

I made a custom sentiment mashing up words from the Wolf Before n Afters and All My Heart Lawn Fawn stamp sets…so pleased the fonts matched, of course. 🤓

While most of my canine sets are from Lawn Fawn, I also had a chance to pull out some new stuff, like this fun find found at Brass & Bliss – Yoga Dogs! One stamp set was all I needed for this card.

This is a new brand to me. I was instantly happy with how well their clear stamps inked up for this card. Expect to see more to come.

Hope you find some doggone cute designs to play with like I did. In the meantime I’ll fetch some more crafty supplies to keep my tail wagging! 😉

Leave a comment