Inspired by Maile Belles

Papertrey Ink has quite a blog party going on this month.  Lots of new products and a fresh new look.  They are also showcasing their new design team and welcoming back a favorite designer, Maile Belles.  To show my appreciation for her talent, inspired from her projects and Sketched Shapes stamp set, I chose to create a Valentine.

Maile Inspired Valentine 2

I love how Maile splits images and inserts a sentiment.  Having now tried to recreate that look, I have even greater appreciation.  It wasn’t quite as easy as I think she makes it look, for me at least.  Since I forgot to measure the scrap of cardstock I inked up, lining up my pieces took some extra care.  Live and learn.

Welcome back to designing for PTI, Maile.  Can’t wait to see what else you make for the coming months.

Happy crafting, everyone.

2 thoughts on “Inspired by Maile Belles

  1. I love your CASE of the uber-talented Maile, Katherine! I can even CASE your CASE because I have that sketch set, so thank you for the inspiration!! I like the look of your new blog, but then, I like the look of your old blog, too! Let me know after a few months whether or not you like WordPress better; I think about bailing once or twice a year when Blogger messes with my schtuff! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

Leave a Reply

